Razliubit

I looked at you this morning. It was as if the shades had fallen off my eyes. The rose-colored lenses of yesterday lay shattered on the ground. To my surprise, I found they had been breaking for some time.

I look at you with my own eyes. You haven’t changed but the feelings, the ones that gave me butterflies, have faded. I am left with a ring on my finger and the promise that I made to you.

In sickness and in health. When feelings are there and when they are not.

Love is a promise and you have mine.

Leave a Reply

