Struisvogelpolitiek

I couldn’t help but notice the way everything exploded around me. In front of my eyes, people and places. Emotion and passion and anger and indignation all mixed together in a pressure cooker and boom. Just watch the blaze ignite, consuming all manner of things in its wake. Things we hadn’t even dreamed of losing going up in the inferno.

And I just sit here on my couch, watching the fire creeping closer, flames licking at my door, smoke wafting toward me. I wait, hoping that somehow I will be kept safe, hoping that the fire will suddenly burn out.

Leave a Reply

