Mamihlapinatapai

Remember that time we saw each other from across the room? I knew who you were. You knew who I was. We looked at each other and waited. I wanted to say something, to go over, to start talking to you. I think that’s what you were thinking too. And you didn’t make a move. And I didn’t make a move.

Isn’t it funny how two people can both want the same thing and be so terrified to do anything about it that they stand still and life keeps going and who knows what you and I might have been?

Leave a Reply

